WebModels Forum is a message board for models, photographers, agents, managers, and others associated with the modeling industry.
Posted by: James (66.25.133.10) on October 29, 2003 at 18:52:58
In Reply to: WARNING! The deal on the posted by Lauren on October 28, 2003 at 23:38:22:
That would explain the snapshots on his site. My only question was how he could make any money with shots like that, which obviously have no value. I think you've given us the answer.
Good site too, model safety that is. It all goes back to, if it sounds too good to be true...
James
: I found out all of the information on the "photographer." It turns out what he does, in short, is gain the models' trust, bring them overseas for a "project," then take all their money and try to get them to do pornography. I shouldn't be too surprised I guess. I know he posts job offers on college websites throughout MA and God knows where else, and that over 100 girls have contacted him to my knowledge. If there is any way to make this a sticky post I would greatly appreciate it. I have contacted the police and my school officials on the matter, but every bit of precaution helps. Here is the article about what he did:
: http://modelsafe.hostinguk.com/19_magazine_september_issue_2002.htm
: And here is the peculiar "Warning" in his website that is, I guess, his version of what happened, located on this site:
: http://www.rjl.aurora.dial.pipex.com/MainPage3.htm
: You will see that they are in fact one in the same person. Whether or not he still deals with pornography I do not know, but one can never be too sure.
: Thank you
: Lauren
Do Not Reply to Archived Messages
Name : E-Mail : Password: A password is required to post messages. If you do not have one, pleaseregister now! Subject :
Location:Comments:
Optional Link URL:
Example: http://www.webmodels.comLink Title:
Example: WebModels - Information and ResourcesOptional Image URL:
Example: http://www.webmodels.com/images/webmodels.jpg
Do Not Reply to Archived Messages