WebModels Forum is a message board for models, photographers, agents, managers, and others associated with the modeling industry.



WebModels Forum Message Archives

Models beware, "Tri-Star Records" scam


[ Post New Message ] [ WebModels Forum ] [ FAQ ] [ Forum Policies ]

Posted by: Cami (66.75.179.9) on November 23, 2002 at 15:59:53

Location: Los Angeles

Hi everyone, already having a crazy day, this is just the last straw... I got a message from them before and declined. Got it again today, and just wanted to share w/ the other girls... this is NOT a legit email, although I love how they say it IS legit work! Then I guess prostitution is now legit work for actors and models. Great! I know there are a lot of emails out there like this, but this one particularly bothers me because they state that it is real work, and they are using a name that sounds like a legit company, "Tri Star." (rolls eyes, walks away)

----- Original Message -----
From: Susan messio
To: jamesagencywest@socal.rr.com
Sent: Friday, November 22, 2002 6:22 PM
Subject: Hi very serious job offer


WE ARE LOOKING FOR AN INDEPENDENT ONLY. NO AGENCIES
Hi My Name is Susan Messio. I am an A&R dir. for TriStar Records Inc.
I want to first say, please excuse this email if you are not interested.. I am sorry and you will not be email again! We have a few Musicians that are signed with our record label that sometimes are visiting us here at our head office located in Monte Carlo that would like to be escorted by a beautiful lady. We are not an escort agency,but there are times in fact when the musicians ask if we have any friends that might like to hang out in Monte Carlo with them and have fun.(I hope you understand the meaning)... We have a total of 5 girls that help us when we need them and one of the girls from England has stopped helping us after 4 years so now we are left to try to find someone that can help us about 3-5 days a month. The pay is 4,000 Euro a day Same in USA DOLLARS!! Paid in cash and before you start. This is a serious offer. We try to make this as nice as possible by sending you a photo of the person you will be an escort for and tell you all about them. The choice is then up to you!. Mostly you just hang out having fun . Might include shopping, dinners,boat trips to St' Tropez or Spainish coast as well as for the musicians concert here. Really depends on the person. We do tell you up front what you will be doing and the plains. Please be aware that there is romantic contact involved.. Again if you are not interested I am very sorry to have emailed you this job offer!. You will not be emailed again!
We are just in need to find a lady that could help us when needed. Who enjoys the goodlife and loves to hang out with famous musicians and have fun in Monte Carlo
If you are interested in this you may email me at
susanm@tristarrecords.com
I would be happy to tell you more.. If possible please include a homepage address or a photo with your return email***.. PLEASE remember that this is a serious offer
Thank you and have a nice day!!!
Please remember , we are not an escort service but a record company . We have 100 artist signed to out label and are just trying to find one more lady that could help us sometimes when needed!
Thank Susan
www.tristarrecords.com
Tel #+37799998605



Follow Ups:



Do Not Reply to Archived Messages

Name    : 
E-Mail  : 
Password:  A password is required to post messages. If you do not have one, pleaseregister now!
Subject : 
Location:

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Example: http://www.webmodels.com

Link Title:
Example: WebModels - Information and Resources

Optional Image URL:
Example: http://www.webmodels.com/images/webmodels.jpg

Do Not Reply to Archived Messages


[ Post New Message ] [ WebModels Forum ] [ FAQ ] [ Forum Policies ]

WWWAdmin 2.0a © 1997 Matt Wright and DBasics Software Company, All Rights Reserved
Password Feature © 1998,2001 Eric Ahrens